Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, March 10, 2017

2018-2019 Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology (Mohs) Fellow

Congratulations to Dr. Josh Hammel, a current PGY2 dermatology resident at the University of Iowa. Due to a San Francisco Match exemption, Dr. Hammel has accepted the UTMB ACGME-accredited Mohs Fellowship for the 2018-2019 academic year. Prior to dermatology residency, Dr. Hammel was an integrated plastic surgery resident in Illinois where he worked with UTMB’s current Mohs fellow, Dr. C. Helen Malone. He also was a dermatology clinical research fellow at Northwestern prior to dermatology residency.