Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Tuesday, June 07, 2005

Dermatology Graduation Awards

Congratulations to winners of the Dermatology Graduation Awards!

Thomas W. Freese Memorial Award for Excellence in Dermatology
Amy McClung

Edgar B. Smith Endowed Scholarship in Dermatology
Tasneem Poonawalla

Faculty/resident teaching awards

Congratulations are in order for excellence in teaching!

Medical Student Award in Recogniztion of Excellent Faculty Dermatology Teaching: Richard Wagner, MD

Medical Student Award in Recognition of Excellent Resident Dermatology Teaching: Renee Snyder, MD

Dermatology Resident Award in Recognition of Excellent Faculty Dermatology Teaching: Dayna Diven, MD

Friday, June 03, 2005

Highschool sunburn and skin cancer outreach program

The DIG went to Ball High for 3 weeks and taught over 300 high school students about sunburn, tanning, and skin cancer.

Students are happy to learn!

Medical students (DIG members) are happy to teach!

A special thanks to Ashley Group who came to every single session of the 3 weeks we spent at Ball High!