Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Thursday, March 09, 2017

MD Anderson President Resigns

The Houston Chronicle is reporting the resignation of MD Anderson President, Dr. Ron DePinto (http://www.chron.com/houston/article/Ron-DePinho-resigning-MD-Anderson-Cancer-Center-10987005.php ). In a published statement, Dr. DePinto wrote, "As a result of months of self-reflection and deep engagement with the chancellor and our Board of Visitors, it became clear to me that this great and noble institution needs a new president who will inspire greater unity and a sharp operational focus on navigating the tectonic changes in healthcare delivery and economics."