Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Welcome UTMB 2020-2021 Dermatology Chief Residents

Welcome UTMB’s new Dermatology Chief Residents for the 2020-2021 Academic Year:

Kristyna Gleghorn, MD: Chief Scheduling Resident

Seena Monjazeb, MD: Chief Conference Resident

Swami Sundaresan, MD: Chief Medical Student Resident

Frank Winsett, MD: Chief Academic Resident

We look forward to working with you!

2020 National Student Research Forum Canceled

The 2020 National Student Research Forum has been canceled due to COVID-19.

Thursday, April 02, 2020

UTMB DIG Elects New 2020-2021 Officers

Congratulations to next year's DIG officers!

Elise Weisert MS3

Vice President:
Michael Phan MS2

Stay Shady Chairs:
Ben Garcia MS1
Will Meyer MS1
Andrea Francis MS1
Gregory Ugoh MS1

Fundraising Chair:
Claire Culbertson MS1
McKenzi Poehl MS1
Leena Munawar MS3

Melanoma Walk Chair:
Kristen Kay MS1
Natalya Gallaga MS3
Nikke Tweet MS1

Psoriasis Chair:
Sarah Kesaria MS2
Tony Jimenez MS3

Diversity and Tabling Chair:
Bianca Uzoma MS2
Brenda Carillo MS1

Research Chair:
Renat Ahatov MS2