Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, November 13, 2009

MS4 Audra Clos Receives Basic Science Research Student Poster Award

Congratulations to UTMB MS4 Audra Clos for her winning presentation, "Approaches using cutaneous amyloid mouse model to study the effects of local, passive administration of conformational antibodies for the treatment of protein aggregate disorders of aging" at the 13th Annual Forum on Aging. Her coauthors were A. Lasagna-Reeves (neurology), B. Kelly (dermatology), G.R. Jackson (neurology) and R. Kayed (neurology). Her abstract was published in the program book (number 29). This work is part of her UTMB Honors Research Program.