Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, November 13, 2009

The Envelope Please...

Please join the UTMB DIG in congratulating MS4 Doug Heiner and his coauthor, MS2 Donnie Warren for being awarded the "Best Student Poster" at the 13th Annual Forum on Aging. for their presentation, "Preventing Ultraviolet Light Scalp Injury: Scalp Cancer Awareness and Protective Behaviors" (Abstract 12 published in the 2009 program book). Their UTMB coauthors on the study were Tatsuo Uchida (Office of Biostatistics) and Richard Wagner, MD, Department of Dermatology. The resesearch is part of Mr. Heiner's UTMB Dermatology Research Honors Program, and it was sponsored in part by the Edgar B. Smith Professorship.