Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Thursday, June 18, 2009

UTMB Dermatology Now Capable of Digital Photodermoscopy

The UTMB Dermatology Department has recently purchased a digital photography system that is capable of recording dermoscopy images for use in patient care and in dermatology resident and medical student education. It may also be used for future clinical studies where dermoscopy is needed. This diagnostic medical equipment purchase was made possible due to funds generously donated to UTMB Dermatology through the Edgar B. Smith MD Professorship, that was established by the late Dr. E. Ben Smith.