Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Thursday, October 09, 2008


All four former UTMB residents who completed dermatology or dermatology/pediatrics training passed the 2008 American Board of Dermatology Certifying Examination and are now Diplomates of the American Board of Dermatology. In addition, our UTMB dermatopathology fellow, Alma C. Berlingeri-Ramos, MD, who previously completed dermatology training at the University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine (San Juan) in 2008 also passed. This is the 8th consecutive year that UTMB Dermatology residency graduates have all passed their boards on their first attempt. Congratulations to everyone for this excellent academic and personal achievement!


Andy Perri, MD (private practice, Conroe, Texas and Clinical Assistant Professor and Director, Hair Transplantation Clinic, The University of Texas Medical Branch)

Mark Ramirez, MD (private practice, San Angelo, Texas)

Karan Sra, MD (private practice, Houston, Texas)

Pediatric Dermatology

Vicki Carr, MD (private practice, Tomball, Texas)