Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Thursday, April 26, 2007

UTMB Dermatology Resident Selected for Presentation at 2007 National Medical Association Scientific Assembly

Congratulations to Dr. Mark Ramirez, a second year dermatology at UTMB for having his abstract entitled, "Topical Imiquimod as an Adjuvant to Laser Removal of Mature Tattoos in an Animal Model" selected for presentation at the annual John A. Kenney, Jr., Resident Symposium, National Medical Association Scientific Assembly in Honolulu, Hawaii on August 5, 2007. According to the meeting announcement received, "The The Resident's Research Symposium was developed by the Dermatology Section of the National Medical Association (NMA) to provide residents and fellows in training an opportunity to present original papers of clinical or basic science research. Minority residents/fellows in training in dermatology, dermatopathology, dermatologic surgery, etc. are eligible to participate." Presenters are awarded a travel and lodging stipend. The abstract deadline for this year's meeting was 12/30/06.