Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Thursday, April 26, 2007

Last DIG Meeting, April 30 at 5pm

Hi Everyone,
The last DIG meeting of the year will be held this coming Monday, April 30 at 5 pm in the Dermatology Conference Room (4th floor McCollough Building). We will be holding officer elections for next year and go over some last minute planning for our volunteer events that will be held next week. On Tuesday, May 1 we will be giving a Sunburn and Skin Cancer Awareness Presentation to the 4th grade class at Rosenberg Elementary School. The following Saturday, May 5 will be the Miles for Melanoma walk held at the Fieldhouse track at 8:30 am. We encourage everyone who can to come participate! The registration deadline is April 27, so go to www.TheSchlip.com and register today! Finally, following the walk, we will be volunteering at the Annual Skin Cancer Screening from 10:00-1:00 pm put on by the UTMB Dermatology Department.
We will be looking for people to help out at all of these events, so please come to the meeting to find out more information.