Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Wednesday, April 25, 2007

48th Annual NSRF Dermatology Poster Presentations Tomorrow, Thursday, April 26, 2007

The UTMB Dermatology Interest Group (DIG) welcomes the dermatology research poster participants to this year's National Student Research Forum. Student researchers will present their studies from 1-3 p.m. in Levin Hall. The 3 dermatology posters this year are:

Poster 26 A NOVEL FUNCTION OF IKK╬▒ IN CENTROSOME DUPLICATION. Xiaojun Xia, J Shen, B Liu, Y Hu. University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center.

Poster 27 PRESSURE ULCER PREVENTIVE DEVICE USE AMONG ELDERLY PATIENTS EARLY IN THE HOSPITAL STAY. Shayna Rich, M Shardell, D Margolis, M Baumgarten. University of Maryland School of Medicine.

Poster 28 Erbb2 PROMOTES S-PHASE PROGRESSION IN KERATINOCYTES FOLLOWING UV IRRADIATION BY MAINTAINING Cdc25a levels. Justin Madson, David T. Lynch, Laura A. Hansen. Creighton University.