Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Sunday, March 07, 2021

TDS Award Winning Presentation Published

Congratulations to Dr. Paige Hoyer, a current PGY3 UTMB dermatology Resident for her recent publication in SKIN (Volume 5, Number 2, 2021). The article that appeared in the “COVID Concepts” section of the journal was “Use of Absorbable Cutaneous Sutures Amid the COVID-19 Pandemic.” Her UTMB coauthors were Drs. Julie Croley (current Mohs fellow) and Richard Wagner (Mohs Fellowship Director. Dr. Hoyer was awarded first prize for her podium presentation on this topic at the fall 2020 TDS virtual meeting. This publication is available online at https://doi.org/10.25251/skin.5.2.9