Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, April 16, 2021

Former UTMB DIG President Featured on Cover of The Dermatologist

Congratulations to Dr. Sheila Farhang (née Jalalat), a former UTMB DIG President and SOM 2014. While at UTMB she completed the Dermatology Honors Research Program and received the Edgar B. Smith Award at graduation for excellence in dermatology research. She appeared on the cover of the March 2021 issue of The Dermatologist (Volume 29, Number 2) and is featured in the article by Lauren Mateja (Managing Editor), “Branding and Social Media: Tips From a Board-Certified Skinfluencer” on pages 34-36. She is the founder and CEO of Avant Dermatology & Aesthetics (Tuscon, Arizona) and co-founder of Vispera Health (telehealth company). In addition, she is a media expert for the AAD. On Instagram she is fount at @dr.sheila_derm  or @avantdermatology