Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, April 16, 2021

Dr. Frank Winsett Nominated as 2021 UTMB Resident of the Year

Congratulations to Dr. Frank Winsett for receiving the Department of Dermatology nomination as the 2021 UTMB Resident of the Year. He has accepted a dermatology faculty position at UTMB following expected program completion in June 2021. The DIG is looking forward to many more interactions with you in the clinic and on research projects.

Each year UTMB dermatology residents nominate another dermatology resident or themselves for the award. Currently all dermatology residents are eligible for nomination. The dermatology faculty review the nominations and select the nominee for departmental nomination. Unfortunately each department at UTMB is only able to nominate one resident each year.