Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Sunday, April 27, 2008

Research Dermatology Graduation Honors Awarded

The UTMB Dermatology Interest Group (DIG) is pleased to announce that another one of its members, fourth year medical student Conner Chan, successfully defended his dermatology research honors thesis on Thursday afternoon, and received Magna Cum Laude graduation honors from the UTMB Honors Research Steering Committee. His research topic was entitled, "Positive Margins in Surgical Excision of Nonmelanoma Skin Cancers." Dr. Richard Wagner was Mr. Chan's faculty thesis supervisor. Other Ad Hoc thesis committee members were Drs. Simon Lewis, Brent Kelly and Sharon Raimer. Mr. Chan will take his internship at UTMB following graduation later this year and he will begin his dermatology residency at Louisiana State University (New Orleans) in 2009.