Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Wednesday, September 08, 2021

UTMB Dermatology Publishes Algorithm for the Management of Spitting Sutures

 Congratulations to former UTMB medical student Dr. Nicholas Thornton (UTMB SOM 2021) and his coauthors, Drs. Frank Winsett and Richard Wagner for their August 2021 publication in Cutis, “An algorithm for managing spitting sutures.” It appeared in Cutis 2021;108:100-101 and had previously been presented at the Texas Dermatological Society