Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, October 26, 2009

UTMB Mohs Surgeon Appointed to Department of Surgery, Division of Plastic Surgery

Dr. Richard Wagner, our UTMB Dermatology Program Director and Mohs Surgeon, has recently received a secondary appointment to the UTMB Department of Surgery, Division of Plastic Surgery as Professor. Currently, all third year plastic surgery residents at UTMB have a required one month rotation with him on the Mohs service, where skin cancers are treated with Mohs surgery and wound reconstructions are performed the same day with primary closures, skin grafts and local skin flaps. Dr. Wagner has been a full-time faculty on the UTMB Dermatology Faculty since 1988 and he is the Edgar B. Smith Professor of Dermatology and Deputy Chair of Dermatology. He also holds a secondary appointment in the UTMB Department of Otolaryngology as Professor.