Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Thursday, September 03, 2009

Leslie Scroggins Markle, MD's Dermatology Research Honors Thesis Accepted for Publication at JAAD

Leslie Scroggins Markle, MD had her dermatology research honors project accepted for publication in the Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology ("JAAD"). Her research was included in the paper entitled, "The imbalanced expression of matrix metalloproteinases in nephrogenic systemic fibrosis." The authors of this in press publication are Brent C. Kelly, MD, Leslie Scroggins Markle, MD, Jennifer L Vickers, MD, Matthew S. Petitt, DO, Sharon S. Raimer, MD, and Catherine McNeese, MD. Dr. Markle will begin her dermatology residency at UTMB in July 2010, where Drs. Kelly and Raimer are dermatology faculty and Dr. Petitt is a dermatology resident. Dr. McNeese completed dermatopathology fellowship at UTMB and Dr. Vickers is a resident in the Department of Internal Medicine. Congratulations to all of the authors for submitting this interesting research so quickly!