Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Thursday, May 28, 2009

Conner Chan, MD Named UTMB Intern of the Year

Congratulations are due to Conner Chan, MD, who was just awarded the UTMB Outstanding First Year Resident Award by the UTMB Office of Graduate Medical Education. Conner graduated from UTMB last year is well known to past and present UTMB DIG members for his excellent teaching skills and compassionate patient care. He will be leaving UTMB next month to start dermatology residency at LSU.