Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Tuesday, September 09, 2008

Senior UTMB Medical Student to Present Research at National Meeting

Mara Dacso's abstract entitled, "Evaluation of Multi-Drug Therapy in the USA Using Daily Rifampin" for Hansen's Disease has been accepted as a poster presentation at the upcoming 2009 American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene in New Orleans, LA. Her co-authors are Dr. Richard Scollard from the National Hansen's Disease Program (Baton Rouge, LA) and Dr. Erica Kelly (UTMB Department of Dermatology, Galveston, TX). The abstract is based in part on Mara's UTMB Dermatology Honors Research Thesis. The UTMB DIG congratulates Mara for her excellent research in this important cutaneous infectious disease area.