Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, May 01, 2006

Congratulations to 2006 NSRF Dermatology Poster Award Winner

Douglas Nguyen, a second year medical student at the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine, was awarded the 2006 National Student Research Forum Dermatology Poster Award for his basic science research, "Microthalmia transcription factor and melanocyte stimulation hormone mediate cytotoxicity to reactive oxygen species in human melanocytes." He also received 1st Place in the National Student Research Forum Overall Poster Awards. His coauthors were Prashiela Manga and Raymond Boissy.