Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

UTMB MS3 Wins Prestigious 2016 UTMB Psychiatry Award

Congratulations to UTMB MS3 Matthew L. Edwards, for receiving the 2016 Ivan Bruce Memorial Award from the UTMB Department of Psychiatry. Mr. Edwards wrote the winning essay about Morgellons Disease, a psychocutaneous disorder, during Period 13 of the current academic year when he was taking Dr. Richard Wagner’s History of Dermatology elective (DERU-4008). DERU-4008 requires that elective students write an original essay about the history of dermatology as it applies to an area of medicine that the student has interest. The Ivan Bruce Memorial Award, established in 1990, is given annually for the best manuscript about the history of psychiatry.