Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, March 04, 2016

Dr. Brandon Goodwin Joins UTMB Dermatology Faculty

Congratulations to Dr. Brandon Goodwin for his decision to join the UTMB dermatology faculty upon completion of his dermatopathology fellowship at UTMB in June 2016. Dr. Goodwin graduated from South Alabama School of Medicine (Mobile) and completed his PGY1 internal medicine year at Tulane (New Orleans) before coming to UTMB for dermatology residency. His innovative dermatology resident scholarly project explored the best way to teach dermatology residents about skin grafts and skin flaps, and his work was presented at the Dermatology Teachers Exchange Group and later published in a peer-reviewed journal. The UTMB DIG welcomes the newest UTMB dermatology faculty member. His addition to our faculty will bring the faculty total up to 9 dermatologists, in addition to UTMB’s 12 dermatology residents, 2 dermatopathology fellows, and 1 Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Fellow in July 2016.