Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, March 23, 2015

UTMB PGY4 Presents Original Dermatology Education Research to National Audience

Congratulations to Dr. Brandon Goodwin (podium), a UTMB PGY4 dermatology chief resident, for presenting his dermatology scholarly project to a national audience in San Francisco on March 23, 2015 in conjunction with the 73rd Annual Meeting of the American Academy of Dermatology. Dr. Goodwin’s presentation was entitled, “Surgical Flap and Graft Reconstruction Workshop for Dermatology Residents,” and it was presented at the Dermatology Teachers Exchange Group (DTEG) semi-annual meeting. His coauthor on this project was Dr. Richard Wagner, our UTMB Dermatology Program Director. Dr. Goodwin will continue as a dermatopathology fellow in July 2015 upon the completion of his dermatology residency. Dr. Goodwin's co-chief dermatology residents from UTMB, Drs. Lindsey Hunter and Audra Clos attended his presentation, as did UTMB dermataology faculty, Dr. Ashley Group.