Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, March 20, 2015

New University of Texas Chancellor Focus on MD Anderson

According to a front page story in the Friday, March 20, 2015 Houston Chronicle by reporters Todd Ackerman and Eric Berger (“Mending of cancer center pledged: UT chief vows to help leaders, faculty get along,” pages A1 and A13), UT Chancellor William McRaven met with faculty in an attempt to rebuild trust following faculty concerns about “a climate of fear” and “pervasive dissatisfaction” at the institution. McRaven indicated that he will not tolerate “professional retaliation” by MD Anderson administration.