Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Wednesday, February 04, 2015

Dr. Sheila Jalalat Featured in January 2015 Cutis Announcement

The 50th Anniversary January 2015 issue celebrating Cutis features a photo of Dr. Sheila Jalalat on page 24, our former UTMB DIG President, along with two other physicians who will be writing for the new “Resident Corner” feature of Cutis. Dr. Jalalat will be starting her dermatology residency at the University of South Florida in Tampa later this year. The UTMB DIG is very proud of your national recognition so early in your career! While at UTMB, Dr. Jalalat was particularly interested in dermatology research, successfully completing her Dermatology Honors Research Project with Cum Laude UTMB SOM graduation research honors and winning the 2014 Edgar B. Smith Award for Excellent Dermatology Research Performed by a Medical Student.