Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, June 27, 2014

UTMB PGY4 Dermatology Resident Presents Scholarly Project About PowerPoints in Dermatology Curriculum

Dr. Samantha Robare-Stout, a current PGY4 dermatology resident at UTMB, presented her scholarly project that focused on introducing resident created PowerPoints into the traditional dermatology textbook conferences held during the 2013-2014 academic year. Evaluation about the impact of changes in the textbook review format was associated with better scores on the recent ITE dermatology exam for the PGY3 and PGY3 dermatology residents. A survey of the dermatology residents indicated that they thought these changes had a positive impact on learning dermatology.