Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, June 20, 2014

UTMB Dermatology Reorganizing Clinical Dermatology Elective and Acting Internship Selective

Starting Period 1 of the 2014-2015 academic year (June 30th) UTMB’s popular Clinical Dermatology elective (DERU-4010) and Acting Internship Selective (DERU-4006) will have different curricula developed by Dr. Audra Clos, the new dermatology chief resident for medical student education. She has selected a popular dermatology textbook for these clinical rotations (Habif, 5th edition) and will supplement assigned readings and scheduled faculty lectures with American Academy of Dermatology web-based educational materials. Students will be given a clinical quiz at the beginning and end of the rotation, to evaluate what has been learned. Students will also be assigned journal articles to present at the Friday journal clubs.