Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, June 02, 2014

2014 UTMB Dermatopathology Review Course a Success

2014 UTMB Dermatopathology Review Course a Success

Attendees at the Annual Dermatopathology Review Course held at UTMB on Saturday, May 31, 2014 were very pleased with course content and teachers. Dr. Brent Kelly (UTMB Associate Professor of Dermatology and Chief of UTMB Dermatopathology) co-directed the course this year, and gave lectures along with co-course director Dr. Maribel Colome (former UTMB Chief of Dermatopathology), Cris Berlingeri (UTMB Dermatology Clinical Assistant Professor), Matthew Petitt (former UTMB dermatopathology fellow), Palak Parekh (former UTMB dermatopathology fellow), and Ramone Sanchez (UTMB Dermatopathology Fellowship Director). Representative participant comments were:

“Very helpful while preparing for the boards”

“The handouts are great”

“All the speakers did an excellent job”

“The course was great and all the speakers were wonderful! Thanks for organizing it!”