Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Dr. Megan Moody Neill Presents Dermatology Scholarly Project

On Friday, June 20, 2014 (the final day of her dermatology residency program at UTMB), PGY4 dermatology resident Dr. Megan Moody Neill presented her required departmental scholarly project about dermatopathology laboratory errors. She took a comprehensive quality improvement approach to characterize the types of laboratory errors identified and to make recommendiations for continuous quality improvement. Her literature review on published in this research area was comprehensive. Her faculty mentor on this project was Dr. Brent Kelly, UTMB Associate Professor of Dermatology and Director of Dermatopathology at UTMB. Dr. Moody Neill plans on private dermatology practice in Seattle, Washington.