Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Lee T. Nesbitt, MD (1941-2014)

The UTMB Department of Dermatology was saddened to hear of the death of Dr. Lee Nesbitt on March 22, 2014. Dr. Nesbitt was the Dermatology Chair at LSU-New Orleans and a friend and mentor to many of our UTMB medical students who rotated with him in New Orleans each year. Several of our UTMB medical students were selected by his department to take dermatology residencies with him, and they were well trained in Louisiana. Dr. Nesbitt will be greatly missed by all who were fortunate enough to know him. His obituary is available at http://obits.nola.com/obituaries/nola/obituary.aspx?pid=170363896  Donations may be made in his memory to the LSUHSC Foundation, LSUHSC Department of Dermatology, 1542 Tulane Ave., Room 639, New Orleans, LA 70112.