Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, March 23, 2009

UTMB Proposes Increased House Staff Salaries

UTMB has proposed the following house staff salaries, starting in September 2009:

PGY-2: $45,550. (First year dermatology resident)

PGY-3: $47,179. (Second year dermatology resident)

PGY-4: $48,950. (Third year dermatology resident)

PGY-5: 50,636. (Dermatopathology fellow)

These proposed salary increases are subject to approval by the UT System Board of Regents.