Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, March 31, 2008

Research Dermatology Graduation Honors Awarded

The UTMB Dermatology Interest Group (DIG) is pleased to announce that one of its members, fourth year medical student Julie Cummings, successfully defended her dermatology research honors thesis last Friday afternoon, and received Magna Cum Laude graduation honors from the UTMB Honors Research Steering Committee. Her research topic was entitled, "The positive predictive value of biopsy margins in non-melanoma skin carcinomas." Thanks to all who attended this presentation. Dr. Richard Wagner was Ms. Cummings' faculty thesis supervisor. Other Ad Hoc thesis committee members were Drs. Simon Lewis, Brent Kelly and Sharon Raimer. Ms. Cummings will take her internship at UTMB following graduation later this year and she will take her dermatology residency at UCLA in 2009.