Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, April 11, 2008

2008 National Student Research Forum Dermatology Posters

The UTMB DIG invites all interested students and faculty to attend the annual NSRF dermatology poster session on Friday morning, April 25th from 10 am until noon in the Levin Hall Foyer. It is a good chance to see nationally recognized student and resident research, not only in dermatology, but in all fields of medicine, and talk with the presenting researchers in an informal atmosphere. The two poster presentations this year are:

Sindhura C. Reddy, Marta J. Vanbeek. Frequency of skin biopsies and the incidence of skin cancer within an academic institution. University of Iowa. Poster 58.

Kristopher Day, Wei Li, Cornell RA. Tfap2e potentiates Tfap2a activity in melanophores, suggests novel melanoma target. University of Iowa. Poster 59.