Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, September 14, 2015

UTMB PGY4 Dermatology Resident Publishes Second Article in JAAD

The UTMB DIG once again has the pleasure to recognize UTMB dermatology resident, Dr. H. Malone for her second Surgical Pearl published in JAAD. The article is it titled, “Temporary ear to cheek suture technique for improved posterior ear surgical access,” and it relates to a Mohs wound reconstruction performed on the Mohs service earlier this year when Dr. Malone was on the required three month PGY3 Mohs rotation at UTMB. Her co-author on this article was Dr. Richard Wagner, the UTMB dermatology program director, and director of the Mohs service at UTMB. The article is available at: http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0190962215018538  (doi:10.1016/j.jaad.2015.06.047)