Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Saturday, September 05, 2015

Latest UTMB Dermatology Department Publication a Collaborative Effort with UTMB Plastic Surgery

A combined effort between the UTMB Division of Plastic Surgery and the UTMB Department of Dermatology has resulted in a peer-reviewed publication. UTMB PGY4 plastic surgery resident Dr. Stephanie Nemir combined her expertise with former UTMB dermatology chief resident Dr. Lindsey Hunter-Ellul, 2016 incoming UTMB dermatology resident Dr. Vlad Codrea, and UTMB dermatology faculty Dr. Richard Wagner in their case report, “Reconstruction of a large anterior ear defect after Mohs micrographic surgery with a cartilage graft and postauricular revolving door flap.” The article was published in the open access journal, Case Reports in Dermatological Medicine, Volume 2015, Article ID 484819, 5 pages, doi:10.1155/2015/484819. Their article is available at: http://dx.doi.org/10.1155/2015/484819