Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Dermatology Interest Group Association (DIGA) Updates

1) Reminder: if you would like to apply to be a DIGA officer for 2015-2016, be sure to apply by January 26th! This is a great opportunity to develop leadership skills and support your peers who are interested in dermatology. We are all going to be colleagues in a few years, so let's start by helping each other out now! If you are interested in submitting an application, please contact Alex Acosta at kaacosta@utmb.edu

2) We are assembling the spring newsletter. Please let Alex Acosta (kaacosta@utmb.edu) know any announcements that you would like for us disseminate for you. Examples of submissions include successful events that your chapter has created, community service events you have attended, or research opportunities for fellow students. This is a great way to draw attention to your chapter's accomplishments. Deadline to submit is January 30th.

3) Enter to win an iPad by filling out a quick survey regarding medical applications that you use. We are conducting a 2 minute survey about the use of mobile apps in medicine. Your participation is greatly appreciated and will be kept completely anonymous. Deadline to enter is February 3rd. Please click this link to access the survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/medappsurvey