Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, September 22, 2014

Tenure Dispute at MD Anderson Continues

Houston Chronicle reporter Todd Ackerman’s article on Saturday, September 20, 2014 (“Hospital may face blowback in tenure dispute,“ pages B1, B4) details the latest developments in the American Association of University Professors’ (AAUP) investigation of MD Anderson’s previously reported tenure dispute. MD Anderson representatives declined to meet with AAUP according to Ackerman. Reportedly MD Anderson representatives wrote, “We will not personally meet with representatives of a nongoverning entity conducting an unauthorized investigation with a pre-determined outcome.”