Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

New Duty Hour Rule for Dermatology Residents at UTMB

Following the Dermatology Residency Review Committee’s decision that duty hour reporting is not a requirement for dermatology residents, the UTMB Office of Graduate Medical Education has discontinued its requirement for UTMB dermatology residents to log duty hours. Residents in the UTMB Department of Dermatology appear to be the only residents in the entire institution who are exempt from this institutional reporting requirement.