Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Tuesday, October 02, 2007

UTMB Dermatology Adds Another Full-time Faculty

The UTMB DIG has learned the Bernard R. Gibson, MD (General Dermatology) has accepted a full-time faculty position in the UTMB Department of Dermatology, starting this week. The Department of Dermatology at UTMB now has 6 full-time dermatologists: Dr. Sharon Raimer, Chair (Pediatric Dermatology), Dr. Richard Wagner, Deputy Chair and Dermatology Residency Program Director (Mohs Micrographic Surgery and Cutaneous Oncology), Dr. Brent Kelly (Dermatopathology), Dr. Mike Wilkerson (Dermatopharmacology), and Dr. Becky Kelso (General Dermatology). They are joined by 5 additional part-time faculty: Dr. Erica Kelly (Cosmetic Dermatology), Dr. Maria Colome-Grimmer (Dermatopathology), Dr. Ramon Sanchez (Dermatopathology), Dr. Norman Guzick (General Dermatology), and Dr. Dayna Diven (General Dermatology).