Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, October 01, 2007

UTMB Dermatologists Elected to ISHRS

Drs. Andy Perri, a senior UTMB dermatology resident, and Dr. Richard Wagner, the UTMB Director of Dermatologic Surgery, attended the 15th Annual Scientific Meeting of the International Society of Hair Restoration Surgery (ISHRS) in Las Vegas recently and were elected into Society membership. They hope to develop a specialty hair loss dermatology clinic at UTMB for the diagnostic evaluation and management of patients with hair loss (alopecia). It is anticipated that the medical management of hair loss and hair transplantation surgery services will be offered. They hope to eventually offer a new clinical dermatology elective in Hair Diseases to medical students once the clinic is established.