Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Tuesday, July 29, 2008


The UTMB Honors Research Program has approved Jennifer Vickers' original dermatology thesis research proposal entitled, "Pimple Popper, MD: Why Seinfeld is Consequential to Dermatology." Ms. Vickers is currently a senior medical student at UTMB. Her faculty advisor for this research is Richard Wagner, MD. Her ad hoc thesis committee is composed of Drs. Simon Lewis, Sharon Raimer and Brent Kelly. Congratulations on the approval of your interesting research topic!