Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Sunday, April 27, 2008

2008 National Student Research Forum Dermatology Awardee

The UTMB DIG congratulates the 2008 NSRF dermatology poster award winner, Kristopher Day, from the University of Iowa (Tfap2e Potentiates Tfap2a Activity in Melanophores, Suggests Novel Melanoma Target). Mr. Day also was awarded 3 additional awards at the 49th Annual NSRF for his excellent scientific investigation: the UTMB School of Medicine, Office of Student Affairs Overall Poster Award, the NSRF Overall Poster Award (1st Place), and the AMA Award for Overall Excellence in Research.