Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, February 06, 2009

UTMB Continues to Provide Board Certified Dermatologists to Texas

Most of our UTMB DIG members are aware that currently there is a national shortage of dermatologists. However, UTMB is certainly doing its part to provide excellent dermatologic care to Texans over a wide geographic area in our state. The UTMB Dermatology Residency graduated 11 Dermatology Residents from 2005 through 2008, and all but one has remained in Texas. UTMB-trained dermatologists now practice in Austin (Dr. Renee Snyder), College Station (Dr. Jason Weaver), Conroe (Dr. Andy Perri), Dallas (Dr. Allison Readinger), Galveston (Drs. Rebecca Kelso and Brent Kelly), Houston (Dr. Karan Sra), Hurst (Dr. Stacy Beaty), San Angelo (Dr. Mark Ramirez) and Tomball (Dr. Vicki Carr). The lone practice outside of Texas from this group of former UTMB dermatology residents is Dr. Matt Brentjens (Edenton, North Carolina).