Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, February 23, 2009

2009 Annual Dermatopathology Review

UTMB will host its annual dermatopathology review on the weekend of June 6th and 7th in Galveston. Previous course participants have really enjoyed the course and it is a good way to self-access your knowledge in dermatopatholgy because of the self-scored pre-tests administered before the lecture-based discussion of all cases presented. All of the UTMB dermatology residents generally attend as well as some of the dermatology faculty and dermatology residents from other programs. Pathology residents and practicing pathologists attend the course as well. Ten hours of Category I CME credit can be earned through this course. UTMB medical students are invited to attend the course without charge. Please contact Ms. Kimberly Cooper (telephone 409-772-1911 or email kjcooper@utmb.edu) for additional information if you are interested in pre-registering and attending.