Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Wednesday, January 16, 2008

UTMB Dermatology Summer Preclinical Preceptorship

Our dermatology department continues to offer its annual summer preclinical preceptorship elective in dermatology for interested first and second year medical students during the months of May and June, 2008. There is a maximum of 2 medical students allowed on this elective during each period. All 4 spots were taken at the January 16, 2008 official sign up meeting, and there is a waiting list for students who are still interested in participating should the opportunity arise. Although elective academic credit is given for this preceptorship at UTMB, no stipend is available.