Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, January 07, 2008

History of Dermatology (DERU-4008) Course Awarded Educational Grant

Beiersdorf Inc., an international dermatologic pharmaceutical company with a longstanding interest in the history of dermatology, has awarded an educational grant of $5000 to the Department of Dermatology at UTMB to establish an annual graduation award for the medical student taking DERU-4008 ("History of Dermatology") who submits the best historical essay about dermatology. This innovative educational grant will enable the UTMB Dermatology Department to award $500 and an award plaque to the recognized student every academic year for 5 years, beginning in 2008. The UTMB Dermatology Department will also maintain an award plaque in the departmental conference room commemorating the award winner and the title of the selected manuscript. Thank you, Beiersdorf for supporting medical student dermatologic education at UTMB!