Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, May 07, 2021

Congratulations to 2021 UTMB Medical Student Dermatology Department Awardees:

Thomas W. Freese Memorial Award for Excellence in Dermatology: Antonio Jimenez

Edgar B. Smith Endowed Scholarship in Dermatology: Elise Weisert


History of Dermatology Award: Stephanie Abazie (“The Pandemic Rash: History in the Making”)


Best Original Essay for “Skin Diseases Depicted in Cinema”: Esteban Sosa (“Colorismo in Telenovelas”)