Current Editors: Renat Ahatov, Michael Phan, and Andrea Francis

(Please email editors if there is blog-worthy news that you would like to see shared)

Past Editors: Elise Weisert, Michael Ryan, Keith Wagner, Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Monday, March 20, 2017

UTMB MS4 Co-authors JAAD Article

Congratulations to UTMB MS4 Drew DeCrescenzo for his recent publication, “Rhinophyma graft for repair of the phymatous nasal ala.” It has been published in the Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology, Volume 76, Issue 4, April 2017, Page e123. His co-authors on this innovative approach to reconstruction of the phymatous nose were Drs. H. Malone (first author and Mohs Fellow), Adrian Subrt (UTMB PGY3 Dermatology Resident), and Richard Wagner (UTMB Dermatology Residency and Mohs Fellowship Director). Drew participated in the case while on the UTMB Dermatologic Surgery elective, and presented it at the 2017 American Academy of Dermatology Meeting.