Current Editors: Keith Wagner and Michael Ryan

Past Editors: Tim Allen, Kristyna Gleghorn, Dung Mac, Alex Acosta, William Tausend, Sheila Jalalat, Rebecca Philips, Chelsea Altinger, Lindsey Hunter, Alison Wiesenthal, Leslie Scroggins, Mara Dacso, Ashley Group, Fadi Constantine, Emily Fridlington, Joslyn Witherspoon, Tasneem Poonawalla.

Friday, June 03, 2016

2016 UTMB Dermatology Department Graduation Awards

The UTMB DIG congratulates the 4 senior medical students who have been selected to receive dermatology graduation awards this year. They are:
Best Original Essay for “Skin Diseases Depicted in Cinema”: Mark McCabe (“Greyscale and the Impact of Stigmatized Disease’)
Thomas W. Freese Memorial Award for Excellence in Dermatology: Julie A. Crowley
History of Dermatology Award:  Katherine L. Serrano (“Syphilis in Galveston, America’s First ‘Sin City,’ during the Early to Mid Twentieth Century”)
Edgar B. Smith Endowed Scholarship in Dermatology: Uyen Ngoc Mui

Photo caption: (left to right) Dr. Sharon Raimer, Katherine Serrano, Mark McCabe, Julie Crowley, Ngoc Mui,  and Dr. Richard Wagner)